Skip to main content

Thank you to our Board of Education

Posted Date: 01/10/2022

Thank you to our Board of Education

January is Board of Education Recognition Month. 

As we begin the new year, it’s also a new season for our Board of Education. Thank you to Eric Walter and Diane Nickelson for serving their terms. Their leadership and countless hours in dedication to the students of our district are appreciated. 

We welcome two new members to the board:  Lyle Berntsen and Kathleen Garrison. They begin their four-year terms this month. 

Returning members include Colette Watson, President; Layne Pike, Vice President; Jason Martin; Jodi McBee; and Maranda Pike.

From Superintendent Chris Cooper, “Our district relies on community volunteers to serve on the board and we are grateful for their service. They are often called on to make difficult decisions. Please join us in thanking our school board members this month.” 

District Calendar

Contact Information

Clearwater Schools USD#264
151 S. 1st Avenue
Clearwater , Kansas 67026
Phone: 620-584-2091
Fax: 620-584-6705

District Quick Links

Follow us on Twitter